Is Vermouth Gluten-Free?

Yes, pure, distilled vermouth, usually made with a wine base and herbs, is considered naturally gluten-free. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in vermouths that add flavorings or other additives after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.

Common Brands of Vermouth:

  • Martini & Rossi
  • Cinzano
  • Noilly Prat
  • Carpano
  • Dolin
  • Gallo
  • Tribuno
OUR PARTNERS