No, ramen isn’t gluten-free. However, you can easily cook a gluten-free version at home.
Ramen is a noodle dish from Japan. It consists of wheat noodles served in a meat broth alongside a variety of toppings, such as pork, eggs, seaweed, mushrooms, fish cakes and green onions.
Traditional ramen noodles are not gluten-free, but you can find gluten-free alternatives made from rice, potato, millet, or other gluten-free flours online—you may even be able to find them at your local grocery store in the global or international food aisle. Be sure to buy ramen noodles labeled gluten-free.
Another potential source of gluten in ramen is the broth, which is often flavored with soy sauce. If you make your own ramen broth, be sure to use gluten-free soy sauce when flavoring it.
Once you have your gluten-free noodles and broth, add your choice of toppings and eat the dish hot!
Opt-in to stay up-to-date on the latest news.Yes, I want to advance research No, I'd prefer not to