Is Oil Gluten-Free? | BeyondCeliac.org
X You may need to Reload the page to make it work correctly.

Is Oil Gluten-Free?

Yes, most cooking oils are naturally gluten-free.

Examples of gluten-free oils include canola oil, sunflower oil, olive oil and vegetable oil. However, any oil could potentially come into contact with gluten during manufacturing processes, therefore we always recommend reading labels and trusting certified gluten-free products, especially if they include additives or flavorings. Reach out to manufacturers if you have any questions.

While oil itself is generally gluten-free, when ordering items that are fried in oils at restaurants, be sure to ask if the kitchen uses a dedicated fryer for gluten-free items, as some foods cooked in oil may not be gluten-free (such as breaded meats) and therefore would cause issues with cross-contact.

OUR SPONSORS & PARTNERS

Advertise with us

  • Gluten Detective
  • Boar's Head 2019
  • 2019 Symposium
  • Gluten-Free Resource Directory
  • Look for the Beyond Celiac logo and shop gluten-free with confidence.


DO YOU THINK YOU MAY HAVE CELIAC DISEASE?

Complete our Celiac Disease Symptoms Checklist today to find out if you could have celiac disease and how to talk to your doctor about getting tested.