Yes, pure, distilled scotch, even if made with wheat, barley, or rye is considered gluten-free. Most scotches are safe for people with celiac disease because of the distillation process. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in scotch brands that may add flavorings or other additives after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.
Common Brands of Scotch:
For more information see, “Can I Drink Scotch?”
Opt-in to stay up-to-date on the latest news.Yes, I want to advance research No, I'd prefer not to