Is Liqueur Gluten-Free?

Yes, pure, distilled, liqueur, even if made with wheat, barley, or rye, is considered gluten-free. Most liqueurs are safe for people with celiac disease because of the distillation process. However, many liqueurs will have flavorings or other additives added to the final product after distillation, which can increase the possibility of hidden gluten. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.

Common Brands of Liqueur

  • Kahlua
  • Jagermeister
  • Disaronno
  • Southern Comfort
  • De Kuyper (Triple Sec and other brands)
  • Malibu
  • Baileys
  • Grand Marnier
OUR PARTNERS