Yes, pure, distilled rum is considered gluten-free. Rum is made primarily from sugarcane molasses or sugarcane juice.
However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in rums that add flavorings, spices or other additives after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.
Common Brands of Rum:
Any information on the gluten content of particular brands shared above was obtained during the last update of this page. Be sure to check with the manufacturer for the latest info or if you have any questions.