Yes, pure, distilled absinthe is considered gluten-free. Absinthe, sometimes called la fée verte (the green fairy), is derived from the leaves and flowers of Artemisia absinthium (“grand wormwood”), and often combined with green anise, sweet fennel, and other herbs. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in absinthes that may add flavorings or other ingredients after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.
Common Brands of Absinthe: