Beyond Celiac Position on Barley Malt | BeyondCeliac.org
X You may need to Reload the page to make it work correctly.

Beyond Celiac Position on Barley Malt

Beyond Celiac recommends that people with celiac disease avoid barley malt ingredients, even if a product is labeled gluten-free. 

Based on recommendations by members of our Scientific/Medical Advisory Council, who are third-party independent experts including physicians, researchers, Registered Dietitians and other technical experts, it is our recommendation that people with celiac disease not consume foods that contain barley malt as an ingredient, regardless of the test results or even a potential gluten-free claim. We will continue to monitor new scientific evidence as it becomes available.

OUR SPONSORS & PARTNERS

Advertise with us

  • Gluten Detective
  • celiac disease research symposium
  • step beyond celiac virtual walk for celiac research
  • Look for the Beyond Celiac logo and shop gluten-free with confidence.
  • Gluten-Free Resource Directory


DO YOU THINK YOU MAY HAVE CELIAC DISEASE?

Complete our Celiac Disease Symptoms Checklist today to find out if you could have celiac disease and how to talk to your doctor about getting tested.