Is Brandy Gluten-Free?

Yes, pure, distilled brandy, also sometimes called eau de vie, is considered gluten-free. Brandy is made by distilling wine, grapes, or other fruit. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in cognacs that add flavorings or other additives after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.

Common Brands of Brandy:

  • Old Admiral
  • Dreher
  • Emperador
  • Paul Masson Grande Amber
  • Torres
  • Old Kenigsberg
OUR PARTNERS