Download the Gluten-Free Getting Started Guide

Is Bourbon Gluten-Free?

Yes, pure, distilled bourbon, even if made with wheat, barley, or rye added to the “mash” is considered gluten-free. Most bourbons are safe for people with celiac disease because of the distillation process. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in bourbons that add flavorings or other additives after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contamination in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye. Read more at Answers from a Dietitian.

Common Brands of Bourbon Include:

  • Jim Beam
  • Evan Williams
  • Knob Creek
  • Wild Turkey
  • Old Crow
  • Maker’s Mark
  • Four Roses
  • Bulleit
  • Basil Hayden’s

Think you may have celiac disease?

Symptoms Checklist
OUR PARTNERS
Solutions for Celiac partner imageSolutions for Celiac partner imageCrunchmaster partner imageCanyon Bakehouse partner image