Is Kraft’s Cheez Whiz gluten-free or celiac friendly?
Hi Jeni. Per Kraft’s website, the company will clearly identify all sources of gluten on the food label ingredient list (wheat, barley and rye, and they claim to also list oats).
Here is a link that describes their policy: Kraft: Gluten-Free Foods.
After looking at the Cheez Whiz ingredient listing, I do not see any gluten ingredients in Cheez Whiz. Here is a link to the food label: Kraft Cheez Whiz. Product formulations/ingredients do change sometimes, so please check the label every time you buy a product.
Nancy Dickens, BS, RD, LDN