Download the Gluten-Free Getting Started Guide

Is Gin Gluten-Free?

Yes, pure, distilled gin, even if made with wheat, barley, or rye is considered gluten-free.

Most gins are safe for people with celiac disease because of the distillation process. However, be on the lookout for hidden gluten in gins that may add flavorings or other ingredients after distillation. There is also a risk for gluten cross-contact in facilities that process products containing wheat, barley, or rye.

Read more at Answers from a Dietitian.

Common Brands of Gin:

  • Hendrick’s
  • Bombay Sapphire
  • Beefeater
  • Gordon’s
  • Tanqueray
  • Seagram’s
  • Larios
  • Gin Mare

Any information on the gluten content of particular brands shared above was obtained during the last update of this page. Be sure to check with the manufacturer for the latest info or if you have any questions.

Think you may have celiac disease?

Symptoms Checklist
OUR PARTNERS
Canyon Bakehouse partner imageCrunchmaster partner imageSolutions for Celiac partner imageSolutions for Celiac partner image