Kikkoman Releases Gluten-Free Soy Sauce

December 29, 2010

Kikkoman Releases Gluten-Free Soy Sauce

New version of popular Asian sauce meets celiac and gluten intolerant needs.

Kikkoman Foods has introduced Gluten-Free Soy Sauce to its line of Asian sauces. The new Tamari-style product is made from soybeans and rice, not wheat, so it’s safe for those who need a gluten-free alternative.

“Kikkoman Gluten-Free Soy Sauce meets the FDA’s mandatory guidelines for a gluten-free declaration,” the product details declare.

Kikkoman is the latest company to offer gluten-free soy sauce. San-J also carries Organic Gluten-Free Tamari Soy Sauce in original and reduced sodium versions.

OUR SPONSORS & PARTNERS