Chinese food

 
8/6/2007

Chinese Food
How can I cook Chinese food that is gluten-free and tasty?

You have several products to use in the world of Chinese cooking. The main things I suggest staying away from are gluten-containing soy sauce and of course wheat flour. Tamari is a great substitute for gluten-containing soy sauce. After that, you are safe using whatever you like! Many Chinese dishes request or include prepared bottled sauces that you can buy in the store... always remember to read the labels as you are shopping! For example, gluten can be very sneaky and wind up in your teriyaki sauce if you are not careful.


DO YOU THINK YOU MAY HAVE CELIAC DISEASE?

Complete our Celiac Disease Symptoms Checklist today to find out if you could have celiac disease and how to talk to your doctor about getting tested.